Historic Preservation Commission

The Historic Preservation Commission was created in 1989 as provided under the Municipal Land Use Law. It replaced the earlier Historic/Architectural Committee, which was an advisory adjunct to the Planning Board. The Commission's efforts resulted in Mountainville being placed on the State and National Registers of Historic Places in 1994. The Township earlier placed Oldwick and Pottersville on the State and National Registers of Historic Places.

The Historic Preservation Commission consists of the following members:

  • Michael Scheier - Chair
  • Karen Moriarty - Vice Chair
  • Janet Clark
  • Glenn Likus
  • Rosemary Hartten
  • Ruth Melchiorre, Alt. #1
  • Ed Jaeckle, Alt. #2

The Historic Preservation Commission meets the 4th Monday of every month at 7:30PM

Click here to view The Guide to Historic Preservation In Tewksbury Township.

Click here to view the HPC Certificate of Appropriateness.

Click here to view the map of the Pottersville historic district, Oldwick historic district and Mountainville historic district.